What is the Midlands Net Zero Hub?

The Midlands Net Zero Hub is funded by the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero as part of the government’s clean growth strategy and is hosted by Nottingham City Council. Our Hub is one of five local Net Zero Hubs in England – South East, South West, Midlands, North East and Yorkshire, and North West.

All local Net Zero Hubs aim to facilitate investment into decarbonisation projects, increasing the number, quality and scale of those being delivered across the regions. We work with our partners in the Midlands to support their projects, from the earliest stages of feasibility and development through to investment readiness and delivery.

The Midlands Net Zero Hub covers the following sub-regions:

  • Coventry and Warwickshire
  • The Black Country
  • Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire
  • Greater Birmingham
  • Greater Lincolnshire 
  • Leicester and Leicestershire
  • The Marches
  • Stoke and Staffs
  • Worcestershire

The aims of the Midlands Net Zero Hub are to

Increase the number, quality and scale of local projects being delivered

Raise awareness of the opportunities and benefits of local projects

Enable local areas to attract public or private finance for their projects

Identify working models for teams to be financially self-sufficient

Find out if we can help with your project